Info Design Sources

May 1, 2009

Yes. I’m neck deep in my thesis project and thought I’d share some of my favorite resources.

About my project:
A Self Portrait through Information Design: I am creating a graphic representation of my identity by exploring the data that makes up my past, present and future.

Websites


Visual Complexity


InfoDesign: Understanding through Design. A constantly rolling news feed of information design, but it takes a couple clicks to get to the pretty pictures.


50 Great Examples of Infographics



Notcot
presents the work of Stefanie Posavec.


History Shots


A Periodic Table of Visualization Methods. Wow. This one is not pretty, and it’s cliched use of the periodic table may be called into question, but I find the categorizing of InfoGraphic types very helpful.

Books

Leave a Reply

